Antisexualism

This is something that strikes me as insane. I am defining this as “people who hate sex and think no one should have it,” by the way. People who think all sex is always wrong and evil and gross.

I am quite amazed that people have actually said in many places that sex should always be for procreation. (I’m for VHEMT, sex is okay, procreation is harmful, but I don’t even believe that 100%). And also that if we can come up with a good way to make test tube babies, people should just stop having sex, ever.

What the hell? Most people like sex. I wouldn’t take that away from them. I can’t imagine how stopping everyone from having sex would be good in any way.

People say that sex causes a lot of problems. I think being social animals causes problems, not sex in and of itself. People sometimes make stupid decisions, but that’s doesn’t mean sex is forcing them to make stupid decisions. It’s their own fault for doing stupid things.

I also don’t understand how this ties into society being “overly sexualized.” Sure, sex sells, but that doesn’t mean all sex is wrong and that people who do it are immoral, insane, and dirty.

Saying no one should do it and being judgmental against anyone that does is being a bigot. I don’t think anyone has the right to tell other people what to do or not to do in the privacy of their own bedrooms.

This entry was posted in asexuality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

